Tweet Tweet

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-12-53-23-am

Photo Credit: Cuteness of the Day

One word… Twitter.

One feeling… Confused.

One lost girl… help.

According to my Twitter I have been a member since 2015, however, even though I was a member I have pretty much been non-existent in the Twitter world. I am beginning my ECMP journey with only 12 tweets. These 12 tweets only consist of retweeting things from the University of Regina’s Relay for Life as well as a few lessons from my pre-internship. The only people that I followed were friends, and very few of these people were educators who could help me to grow as a teacher. After this, I realized that I need to make the transition from a personal twitter, to one that is professional. I have so many questions running through my brain. One of these questions is: Why would I need to use Twitter to benefit myself, as well as the students ? In order to answer this question I discovered a video:

This video motivated me to follow fellow educators, experts on educational technology, school divisions, and anything else that would help me grow as a teacher.

Additionally, I wanted to find a resource that would tell me HOW to implement twitter in my classroom for my students. 60 Inspiring Examples of Twitter in the Classroom helped me to realized that there are an abundance of ways that I can use it. Twitter can be used as a means to keep in contact with parents, to organize and coordinate assignments, to connect with experts, to stay up to date with current events, and to inspire and go beyond the walls of the classroom.

I am slowly learning how to navigate through the world of Twitter. I know that this is going to be a long process but am excited to see where it is going to take me. My next steps are going to involve finding and sharing articles that interest me, connecting with others for my learning project, communicating with others in my class and throughout the world, and using my imagination in order to see the infinite potential of Twitter.

-Ms. S

One thought on “Tweet Tweet

I want to hear your thoughts!

